Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
eCityGov Alliance > Pages > About_copy(1)
​About Us
Who are We?
The eCityGov Alliance was formed in 2001 by nine cities located in the Puget Sound region of Washington State. The cities partnered to form an inter-local agency with a mission of providing convenient and consistent online services to the public.  The current principal partners of the Alliance are the cities of Bellevue, Bothell, Issaquah, Kenmore, Kirkland, Mercer Island, Sammamish, Snoqualmie.

In addition to the partner citities, we have over 20 public agencies that subscribe to one or more our of services.  Our subscribers include cities, counties, special purpose districts, libraries, housing authorities, and more.  We serve
a population base of over 1,650,000 in Wasington State.

Current Members

What do We Do?
The eCityGov Alliance has developed a unique business model by creating websites that are branded by service area and deployed as cross-jurisdictional services.  The services have been aligned in a consistent manner, providing simple, easily-accessed municipal services. In general, because the services are designed and deployed from a regional perspective, each participating agency accesses the services at reduced costs.

Our programs provide member agencies with the ability to offer 24/7 online services, while also providing opportunities for knowledge sharing, training, cooperative purchasing, and development of best business practices.